Posted by: Pam Millspaw | June 11, 2012

Day Twenty-Three: The Sale of Sayid, June 11, 2012

Do I believe in fate? No, I believe that God provides.  It seemed impossible that I would have found a perfect owner for Sayid, other than myself, but I have.  Gail Ford and friend were our neighbors at Hayes Canyon.  She had been telling us about the bad luck they were having.  Her daughter had adopted a rescue horse that was blind in one eye.   Now it had Moon Blindness in the other eye and they were going to have to put him down.  (All of this was happening while Gail was away camping with her horse.)

When we got to talking, I told her how I was thinking of selling Sayid.  She brought it up later that they would like to buy him.  After emailing pictures and talking back and forth a deal was struck.  I will miss my Sayid, but I know that this is a wonderful home for him.

So today we are heading to Brown County with only one horse…. I will miss you, Sayid.

 


Responses

  1. man this is a sad story….~sigh~

  2. ahhh sad but new adventure awaits you and Sayid new owner


Leave a comment

Categories